Types of Yoga

Hatha Yoga

Hatha is a Sanskrit word that consists of two parts: ha (sun) and tha (moon). In a Hatha yoga class you will practice a sequence of asanas, which will bring the yin (moon) and yang (sun) energy in the body back to balance. During the class you will focus on your breathing. A hatha yoga class is a more tranquil, meditative class.

Hatha Flow Yoga

In a Hatha Flow class, you will move from one posture to another. In this class the focus will be on your breathing. Because of the flow the class will be more dynamic than a Hatha Yoga class.

Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga

Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga is a dynamic style of yoga. During the class your (ujjayi) breath will be synchronized with a vast series of asanas. Each asana is connected to the next asana and in fact, prepares you for the next one. The internal heat which is generated during the practice helps you to purify your body. A pleasant active yoga class, which will make you feel reborn, on a physical, emotional and also mental level.

Vinyasa Flow Yoga

A Vinyasa Flow class is made for those who like a dynamic work-out. Vinyasa Flow is based on the principles of Ashtanga Yoga. Each asana moves into the next, with the help of a vinyasa, which is facilitated by the flow of the breathing. A physically challenging class in which you will build up strength and perseverance.